Committee

Flowering Rye (c) Michael O'Connell


Secretary
Dr Helen Sheridan, helen.sheridan@ucd.ie


Website and Facebook Editor
Dr Fiona Beglane, webmasterahsi@gmail.com; beglane.fiona@itsligo.ie


All Committee Members (including officers)
Dr Fiona Beglane, CERIS, IT Sligo. Zooarchaeologist and archaeology of medieval and post-medieval landscapes. Profile beglane.fiona@itsligo.ie

Dr James F. Collins, UCD. Agriculture, soil scientist, soils of Ireland. james.collins@ucd.ie

Professor Fergus Kelly, School of Celtic Studies, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies. Early Irish (Brehon) law; Medieval Social History. Profile. fkelly@celt.dias.ie

Professor Patricia Lysaght


Professor Jim McAdam, AFBINI and QUB. Agricultural scientist, grassland agronomy. jim.mcadam@afbini.gov.uk

Dr Meriel McClatchie

Dr. Karen Molloy

Derry O' Donovan, Non Executive Director; Former President of the Agricultural Science Association. Agriculturalist. odonovanderry@gmail.com

Dr Mícheál Ó Fathartaigh. Dublin Business School; School of Business, Trinity College Dublin; Rural Economy & Development Programme, Teagasc. Historian interested in modern and contemporary Irish economic and social history, including the ongoing land issue, the failure of the fishing industry, rural and regional development and national state intervention, structures in the agricultural economy and food foreign policy. mofathartaigh@hotmail.com

Dr Denise Riordan, School of Archaeology, Humanities Institute, UCD. Human osteoarchaeologist. Linkedin Profile. UCD Archaeology Profile.
UCD Humanities profile denisebkeating@gmail.com


Dr Helen Sheridan, UCD, Ag. & Food Sci. International and EU agri-environmental policy in relation to Ireland. helen.sheridan@ucd.ie

Dr Ingelise Stuijts, The Discovery Programme. Palaeo-environmentalist. Profile ingelise@woodarch.eu

Dr Jean Walker, Maynooth University, Historian, Social history including gender, medicine and health. Involved in farming. jean.walker@nuim.ie