Committee

Flowering Rye (c) Michael O'Connell

Chair
Professor (emeritus) Michael O'Connell, michael.oconnell07@gmail.com; michael.oconnell@nuigalway.ie

Secretary
Dr Helen Sheridan, helen.sheridan@ucd.ie

Treasurer
Dr Denise Riordan, denisebkeating@gmail.com

Website Editor
Dr Fiona Beglane, webmasterahsi@gmail.com; beglane.fiona@itsligo.ie

Facebook Editor
Dr Denise Riordan, denisebkeating@gmail.com

Twitter Editor
Regina Sexton


All Committee Members (including officers)
Dr Fiona Beglane, CERIS, Institute of Technology, Sligo. Zooarchaeologist and archaeology of medieval and post-medieval landscapes. Profile beglane.fiona@itsligo.ie

Dr James F. Collins, UCD. Agriculture, soil scientist, soils of Ireland. james.collins@ucd.ie

Gráinne Flannery, BSc. Physiotherapist, horticulturist and small land-holder. grainneflannery@gmail.com

Professor Fergus Kelly, School of Celtic Studies, Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies. Early Irish (Brehon) law; Medieval Social History. Profile. fkelly@celt.dias.ie

Professor Jim McAdam, AFBINI and QUB. Agricultural scientist, grassland agronomy. jim.mcadam@afbini.gov.uk

Professor (emeritus) Michael O'Connell, Palaeoenvironmental Research Unit, National University of Ireland Galway. Palaeoecologist, Pollen analyst. Profile michael.oconnell07@gmail.com, michael.oconnell@nuigalway.ie

Derry O' Donovan, Non Executive Director; Former President of the Agricultural Science Association. Agriculturalist. odonovanderry@gmail.com

Dr Mícheál Ó Fathartaigh. Dublin Business School; School of Business, Trinity College Dublin; Rural Economy & Development Programme, Teagasc. Historian interested in modern and contemporary Irish economic and social history, including the ongoing land issue, the failure of the fishing industry, rural and regional development and national state intervention, structures in the agricultural economy and food foreign policy. mofathartaigh@hotmail.com

Dr Denise Riordan, School of Archaeology, Humanities Institute, UCD. Human osteoarchaeologist. Linkedin Profile. UCD Archaeology Profile.
UCD Humanities profile denisebkeating@gmail.com

Regina Sexton, BA, MA. University College Cork. Food/Culinary Historian, Profile r.sexton@ucc.ie

Dr Helen Sheridan, UCD, Ag. & Food Sci. International and EU agri-environmental policy in relation to Ireland. helen.sheridan@ucd.ie

Dr Ingelise Stuijts, The Discovery Programme. Palaeo-environmentalist. Profile ingelise@woodarch.eu

Dr Jean Walker, Maynooth University, Historian, Social history including gender, medicine and health. Involved in farming. jean.walker@nuim.ie